It has been a while since the last post and I would love to say it is because we have been busy around the house, but truthfully we weren’t. We took a long weekend and flew down to Tampa to visit friends. One of my best friends had a baby a little over two months ago and Matt and I went down to see them. He is so beautiful!

His family is coming up this weekend to see the house for the first time so we probably won’t be starting any major projects this week. It is really nice to have a break but at the same time I would love to get a project or two knocked off the ever growing list. (How is it that it never gets shorter?)

For some reason I have been really drawn to wood ceilings lately. I can’t decide if one would look good in our house, but I wanted to post some pictures anyway.

