Wow, it has been a hectic week and a half and we haven’t done a lot around the house either. Matt’s family came into town for Memorial Day weekend and it was so great to spend time with everyone. We cleaned out one of the flower beds in the backyard and planted new flowers. Of course it didn’t occur to me to take a before picture but I did find one that shows most of it.

Bed before weeding

Our niece was so excited about helping us weed and plant. I wish she was here all of the time.

The finished product…

After

Matt’s parents also brought our dishes that we received as wedding gifts from many of the people in his hometown. I was a little unsure what the quality was going to be like because I requested a brand that I had never seen in person, but all of the dishes are fabulous! The plates must weight at least two pounds each. If you are looking for white dishes I recommend you check out 10 Strawberry Street. The bubble glassware are made by TAG.

All of these new dishes make me want to get to work on our kitchen cabinets.

