Sit back and take a minute to think about your best memory of the ocean or beach. Were you with family, friends, or by yourself? From the serenity of lapping water to the fierceness of pounding waves, our oceans are magnificent in every way. Not only do they offer us limitless inspiration, they also regulate the climate, generate most of the oxygen we breathe, and support more than 80% of life on Earth. Everyone that knows me understands my passion for the ocean. Even our blog name is based on it. Our wonderful home is 38° North of the equator. So, with that I thought I would reflect on some very good memories of my time by the sea.

Matt & I

Kiteboarding in Cape Hatteras

Surfing in Panama, yes there were waves

You have to look closely but that's me

Standup paddleboarding

A cold day at the Cove with Marisol (aka Anne-Marie)

What can you do? Say no to plastic bottles

The planet’s largest landfill is floating in the North Pacific Ocean. Thanks to swirling ocean currents, much of the world’s trash has accumulated into this part of the Pacific Ocean. How much trash? According to HowStuffWorks.com, every square mile of ocean hosts 46,000 pieces of floating plastic and plastic constitutes 90% of all trash floating in the world’s oceans. Step one: Kick the plastic bottle habit.

