First of all, let me start by saying I know I’ve been MIA for the last week. I spent the long weekend relaxing and doing all the normal household duties – cleaning, laundry, organizing, etc. All of the things we have to do that no one really cares about, unless it doesn’t get done. So, imagine my surprise when I was given a little link love from Laura at I’m an Organizing Junkie yesterday for the jewelry organizer. I can’t tell you how excited I was to check out the dashboard tonight! 633 hits in one day. People actually read the blog. Not just family and friends, but other people. People I don’t know. People from blogs that I love and follow.

Now the rest of the stats look pathetic, but I’m definitely not complaining. Thank you to everyone for reading and for your wonderful comments. I’m going to try adding wine corks to the top of the earring pane to hold the stud earrings. I’ll let you know how it works out in about a week. We are off to the Outer Banks for vacation on Friday.

