Wow, somehow I actually still have readers. For those of you who have wondered if I fell off the face of the Earth, the answer is no. I’m sorry I haven’t been posting (or reading) any blogs. I will confess the only one I have read in the past two months is Fireflies and Magnolias. It isn’t that I haven’t wanted to read my favorite blogs, it is just that I really have no free time.

In case you didn’t notice, my disappearance correlated with the beginning of the academic semester. I’m enrolled in the Master of Health Administration program at the University of Kentucky and this was my first semester as a full-time student. I’m also still working full-time at UK and volunteering 8 hours a week at the VA hospital. All of my classes are in the evening (6:00-8:30), so I try and spend what little free time I have with my amazing husband. Enough of the whoa-is-me though…Matt probably thinks it is worse than I do.

We have managed to do a few things around the house. We stained the deck, built a patio, and just finished rearranging all of the furniture in the living room. Most of the other projects are still on the to-do wish list.

We are still hunting for a new rug to go in front of the fireplace, but for now here is the update of the living room…

